In a hard fought battle on a beautiful February evening, the Reagan Rattlers varsity boy’s soccer team edged out the Johnson Jaguars varsity team in a 1-0 score to take the coveted Ian’s Cup (formerly Fincke Cup) back to Reagan High School.

The scoreless tie was broken midway through the first half when Reagan Rattler Luke McMullan put one into the back of the Johnson Jaguar net by way of an assist from Roberto Camargo. The rest of the game entailed fierce back and forth action in which outstanding defensive efforts from both teams refused to yield any further scoring.

The scholarship award winner from Reagan HS was Michael Hahn and the recipient from Johnson HS was Nathan Fujimoto